+33 (0)4 50 27 02 33 Le Grand-Bornand
en fr

A friendly house

with a family atmosphere at the foot of the slopes

At the heart of the mountains in the Le Grand Bornand ski area lies Le Chinaillon, a charming traditional Savoyard village. Here you’ll find La Crémaillère, a chalet hotel awarded 3 Fireplaces by the Logis association for its high level of quality accommodation. A staple of Le Grand-Bornand for more than 50 years, here you’ll find the kind of hospitality and comfort that can only be cultivated across the generations, with locals Marie-Laure and Eric Gachet at the helm having taken over from their parents. 
Located at the heart of the resort across from the ski slopes (with direct access), the hotel provides the perfect place to lay your head down.

Whether summer or winter, the Hotel La Crémaillère offers a range of friendly relaxing spaces with a lounge with a fireplace, a bar, a terrace and garden, a steam room and 15 comfortable rooms. In this completely charming environment amid stunning natural surroundings, you can enjoy the very best the seasons have to offer. In winter, the sunny area attracts skiers. In summer, meanwhile, the Alpine valleys become an immense playground for hikers and cyclists.  
 

Our rooms

A balcony overlooking the mountains

Looking for nature and fresh air, or a spot of comfort? Our rooms with a chalet ambiance are ideal for single travellers, couples or families. They make for the perfect getaway with their south-facing balcony, providing a superb view of the mountains. Facing the Massif des Aravis, the hotel will leave you appreciating Le Grand Bornand whatever the season!

Rooms

Savour the flavours

At the heart of the ski resort

After a busy day full of activities, relax in a warm setting and enjoy the delicious creations of our chef, a bee-keeper in his spare time. His inventive and fresh cuisine with all the flavours of Alpine plants and his Savoyard specialities are a real feast for the eyes and the palate.

Services and facilities

Hotel La Crémaillère – Le Grand-Bornand Chinaillon

Steam room
Luggage service
Children’s play area
Car park
Loan of bikes (subject to availability)
Board games
Free Wi-Fi
Pets welcome
Ski lockers
Terrace & garden
Half board and full board

+33 (0)4 50 27 02 33 Le Grand-Bornand
fr en

Une maison conviviale

à l’ambiance familiale au pied des pistes

Au cœur de la montagne sur le domaine skiable du Grand Bornand, un vieux village de caractère typiquement savoyard Le Chinaillon et notre chalet hôtel Logis 3 Cheminées : La Crémaillère. Ici, vous trouverez un bien-être façonné de génération en génération et une belle histoire bornandine qui dure depuis plus de 50 ans… à partager avec Marie-Laure et Eric Gachet, enfants du pays qui ont succédé à leurs parents.
Leur hôtel situé face aux pistes de ski (accès direct), offre un superbe cadre de vie.

Eté comme hiver, l’hôtel La Crémaillère au cœur de la station propose des espaces détente conviviaux avec salon cheminée, bar, terrasse et jardin, hammam et 15 chambres tout confort. Dans cet environnement purement nature et plein de charme, toutes les saisons offrent le meilleur ! L’hiver, le domaine très ensoleillé attire les skieurs. L’été, les vallons alpestres sont un immense terrain de jeux pour les randonneurs, les cyclistes et vététistes.  

 

Nos chambres

Un balcon sur la montagne

Envie de nature et d’air pur, de douceur et de confort… Nos chambres à l’ambiance chalet, idéales pour un séjour en solo, duo ou en famille, vous invitent à l’évasion avec leur balcon orienté plein sud, offrant une vue superbe sur la montagne. L’hôtel face au Massif des Aravis vous fera apprécier le Grand Bornand quelle que soit la saison !

Chambres

Parenthèse saveurs

Au cœur du domaine skiable

Après l’effort, le réconfort de se retrouver dans un décor chaleureux et le bonheur de savourer les belles recettes du chef, apiculteur à ses heures. Sa cuisine inventive et fraîche aux parfums de plantes alpines et ses spécialités savoyardes sont un vrai régal pour les yeux et les papilles.

Services & prestations

Hôtel La Crémaillère - Grand Bornand Chinaillon

Hammam
Bagagerie
Aire de jeux enfants
Parking
Prêt de vélos (selon disponibilités)
Jeux de société
WIFI gratuit
Animaux admis
Casiers à skis
Terrasse & jardin
Demi-pension et pension complète